亚裔帮助热线

亚裔帮助热线提供全国范围的免费和保密服务,运营时间为周一至周五早9点到晚8点,提供的语种有普通话,粤语,韩语,越南语,泰语,日语,印度语和英语。

亚裔帮助热线旨在为居住在新西兰的亚裔族群提供心理咨询及健康信息提供等服务。如您或您身边的人有赌博成瘾问题,或因COVID-19新冠疫情产生的精神困扰(如抑郁、焦虑)等,都可拨打亚裔帮助热线寻求帮助。

每年亚裔帮助热线都会接听超过 3000 个电话。主要在以下几个方面提供帮助:

  • 受赌博问题影响而寻求帮助
  • 因精神健康问题寻求帮助
  • 危机干预
  • 健康信息咨询

需要注意的是,我们的亚裔帮助热线不是危机求助热线。但是,如果来电者有自杀倾向或想法,我们当值的心理咨询师会进行风险评估并进行相应的危机干预措施。

Community Connection services

Provide practical help and support to people in self-isolation due to COVID-19 such as food parcels and other essential cost by using discretionary fund and liaison with other agencies to access appropriate services

Provide culturally and linguistically appropriate services to people that are/were in self isolation due to COVID-19

Provide counselling sessions to Asian clients who have experienced COVID-19 related mental distress, such as depression, anxiety, psychosomatic preoccupations, suicidal ideation and increased substance use

Provide connections and direct support to people to allow them to access information and social services organisations in the community as per the psycho-social response and recovery plan for COVID-19

Deliver public health education, advocacy, and community engagement to raise awareness about factors contributing to mental health, addiction and other issues that affect people’s wellbeing reduce harm for individuals, families, and communities with a focus on Asian communities

客户反馈 - 赌博成瘾问题

预防赌博危害

由卫生部拨款,主要为受赌博问题影响的个人及其亲友,提供心理咨询和帮助。我们的服务包括:一对一心理咨询,夫妻心理咨询,小组心理咨询和社工帮助。对于受赌博问题影响的客人,我们的服务是免费的。


通过下面这个问卷调查,可以帮助您理解您和您的亲友在赌博和电子游戏方面的行为是否存在潜在危害

https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/HGHHBVS

Home - Gambling Harm Minimisation Chinese

媒体宣传

亚裔心理健康服务

亚裔心理健康服务(Asian Wellbeing Services,简称AWS) 是亚裔家庭服务中心的一部分。它成立于2016年,提供专业和保密的心理咨询,并提供为亚裔社区量身定做的讲座和课程。

我们的团队由经验丰富并具有专业资质的心理咨询师、艺术心理治疗师、心理治疗师、精神治疗师、临床心理治疗师,成瘾行为和药物治疗师等组成。包括英文、普通话、粤语、韩语、日语、印度语、古吉拉特语、马拉地语。

费用可能因服务类型而异(120-210纽币+消费税)

社区认可

幸福感提升项目(设在阿波罗医疗中心)

自2016年起,亚裔家庭服务中心和阿波罗医疗中心展开合作,致力于在通过GP诊所提供心理咨询服务上尝试寻找新方法;原因是由于很多人在遭遇心理健康或成瘾问题时,都会在第一时间先联系诊所的家庭医生。在过去五年里,这两家机构在日复一日的转介服务中,从一线员工到管理层,都建立了稳固的信任和合作纽带。我们合作的这个项目的注册病人有近60%都是亚裔。我们提供的心理咨询服务有益于为亚裔群体消除使用心理健康和成瘾服务的障碍。

从2020年12月底开始,亚裔家庭服务中心获批卫生部合同,为在阿波罗医疗中心注册的所有病人提供一项新服务。这项新服务整合了初级心理健康和成瘾服务,有利于扩展心理健康和成瘾问题支持的接触面和选择,由卫生部向新西兰全国推广。

这些新服务的目的是为了:

• 增加服务通道以及服务使用的公平性
• 增加使用全息方法治疗的选择
• 减少心理健康和成瘾问题治疗的等候时间
• 提高人口的健康和公平权益。

去GP诊所就诊就可以接受此项新服务;GP诊所里为此设立了新职能人员—健康提升咨询师(HIP)和健康指导员(Health Coach)。这些人员会基于客户的目标来提供咨询建议和支持,提升自我健康管理意识,必要时还会转介客户给其他服务。健康提升咨询师和健康指导员和当地社区的NGO社工也有密切合作,会保障客户获得在忧虑管理、行为转变和幸福感提升诸方面的全方位的帮助。

Home - AFS Wellness Services at Apollo Medical Centre - Chinese

客户反馈 - 精神健康

订阅我们最新资讯

我们尊重您的隐私,绝不容忍垃圾邮件。

本网站受 reCAPTCHA 保护, 并适用 Google 隐私政策和服务 条款。

Asian Helpline

Asian Helpline provides nationwide free and confidential services from Monday to Friday between 9am-8pm. Our Helpline is available in ten languages, including Mandarin, Cantonese, Korean, Vietnamese, Thai, Japanese, Hindi and English.

Our Asian Helpline helps Asian people in New Zealand to access appropriate counselling support. Our counsellors provide helpful information and services to those who are experiencing gambling harm or COVID-19 related mental distress, such as depression and anxiety.

We receive over 3000 phone calls per year. Most people calls us to enquire about:

  • Support for gambling harm
  • Emotional support
  • Crisis intervention 
  • General information (e.g. how to navigate New Zealand's health and social systems)

Our operators will provide up-to-date information to help all our callers. It is important to note that our Asian Helpline is not a crisis helpline. However, if a caller presents suicidal ideation, our duty counsellors will assess their risk level and provide appropriate interventions accordingly. 

 

2020 COVID-19 National Psychosocial Campaign

Our Asian Helpline has been funded by the Ministry of Health to help our community through the COVID-19 pandemic. We are currently providing the following:

  • Counselling support to distressed clients impacted by COVID-19, which can be accessed by calling our Helpline.
  • Counselling is provided using a variety of methods, including face-to-face counselling, over the phone counselling, or via video calls, text or online messaging.
  • Translating official COVID-19 related resources and sharing these resources with the Asian community. 

Customer Testimonials - Gambling Addiction

Gambling Harm Minimisation

Asian Family Services is contracted by the Ministry of Health to provide support for gamblers, family members and other people who are negatively affected by someone else’s problem gambling either in the past or at present. These services include one-on-one counselling services, couple counselling, group counselling and other social work services. These services are free to those who have been affected by gambling harm.

Is your gambling still okay? To find out, take the short survey questionnaire?

https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/3VXSNFW

Home - Gambling Harm Minimisation

Media Coverage

Asian Wellbeing Services

Asian Wellbeing Services (AWS) is part of Asian Family Services. Established in 2016, AWS provides professional and confidential psychological interventions and tailor-made psychoeducation and therapy workshops. ​

We are an experienced team of registered professionals offering a wide range of counselling and psychological services. Our team includes counsellors, art therapists, psychologists, psychotherapists, clinical psychologists and addiction therapist. ​Our services are culturally appropriate and multi-lingual.

Fees may vary depending on the type of service provided (NZ $120-$210 + GST).

Community Endorsement

AFS Wellness Services at Apollo Medical Centre

Asian Family Service has been working with Apollo Medical Centre since 2016 to trial a new way to offering counselling services via GP clinic, as often that general practice teams are the first point of contact for many people experiencing mental health and/or addiction issues. Over the past five years that two of organisation has built trust and strong relationship from leadership level to frontline clinicians with day to day referrals. With enrolled patient almost 60% identified as Asian background, our counselling services has been valued and utilised to break some of the barriers of accessing mental health and addiction services for Asians.

In late Dec 2020, Asian Family Services has been contracted to delivering to all enrolled patients of Apollo Medical Centre, a new model of integrated primary mental health and addiction services (IPMHA) by Comprehensive Care PHO, as part of implementation across New Zealand by the Ministry of Health. This model of care is part of a suite of services being developed to expand access to, and choice of, Primary Mental Health and Addiction support.

The aim of these new services is to:

• increase access and equity of access
• increase choice in addressing people’s holistic concerns
• reduce wait times for mental health and addictions support
• improve population health and equity outcomes.

Home -  AFS Wellness Services at Apollo Medical Centre

Customer Testimonials - Wellbeing

Subscribe to our newsletter

We respect your privacy and do not tolerate spam.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.